Amanda Ramm - ANISYA
Employer

Would you like to contact this Employer?

Create a FREE profile on Anisya and start contacting Employers directly. Have an account? Login here.
Salary Range: at least $600
Need Domestic Worker from 14 Jan 2019

Caring Skills needed

  Preschoolers (2-5 years)
  Young children (6-12 years)

Language Skills needed

  English

Cooking Skills needed

  Western dishes
  Cooking from recipes
  Baking
  Grocery shopping

Other Skills needed

  Using public transport
About us…
We are a family of 4 originally from the UK and we have lived in Singapore for 4 years. We have two children aged 6 and 4 years old who both attend international school. We do not have any pets. My husband works full time and travels a lot for work and I am a stay at home mum but I am usually quite busy with various things as I am involved in charity work and with the kids’ school.

We live in a fairly large 5-storey cluster house in Telok Kurau on the East Coast (about 15 minutes walk from Kembangan MRT and 5-10mins from bus stops on Telok Kurau Road and East Coast Road).

Main duties…
We are looking for a warm, kind and happy helper who can take responsibility for keeping our house clean and tidy and who can independently manage our laundry.

We’d also like our helper to cook our evening dinners for us – this will be predominantly western food and usually following a recipe but previous experience of cooking western food in a less structured way would be a bonus! Often the children eat a different meal to my husband and I so some evenings will involve cooking two separate meals. I usually plan all the meals for the week myself and as we have a car I do the majority of the grocery shopping (or I order bulky items online to be delivered to the house).

There will be some childcare – for example, helping the kids with their breakfast in the mornings, making packed lunches for my daughter and occasionally looking after the kids after school or in the evenings if I need to go out etc.

It’s important for us that you have an organised approach to work and can plan and undertake your daily tasks in a methodical way. We’d like someone who is a tidy and organised person by nature, who pays attention to detail and can learn quickly.

What we can offer you…
We will pay you a salary based on your level of experience but it will be a minimum of $600 per month. You will have Sundays and Public Holidays off.
We have given both our previous helpers a weekly grocery allowance of $50 so that they could buy their own food and we would be happy to continue this arrangement with our new helper but we are open to other arrangements should you so wish.
We have a good-sized, air-conditioned bedroom in our basement for our helper. You will also have your own private bathroom next to your bedroom with a toilet, shower cubicle and water heater.
We will pay for an annual leave trip to your home country or give you the cash equivalent for return flights should you not wish to return home every year.
Hopefully you will find us to be kind, considerate and flexible employers and you will be happy to be a part of our family life!

If you think you might be a good match for us and are interested to learn a bit more then please do get in touch!

Best wishes,
Amanda
*Anisya is not responsible for content posted within the profiles of members. Verification will only be done upon request for Anisya Full-service customers. If you would like to report misrepresentation in profile information, please Contact Us.
Use Anisya Login


Register | Forgot your password?

Copyright @2018 Anisya Web Services Pte Ltd 1.197 | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions
Anisya Web Services works in partnership with Anisya LLP (MOM License 12C5866) for MOM related transactions